Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Academic Counseling

Meet your Tennyson High School Academic Counselors. We can assist you and your family with the following

  • Academic Guidance (Graduation, College).
  • Personal Counseling Referrals.
  • Credit Recovery (Cyber High, Chabot)
  • Financial Aid and Scholarships

Counselor Assignments 

A-Hernandez
and AVID

  Adriana Chenault  

x 63121

achenault@husd.us

Hernandez A-Q
and CMMA
Diana Vazquez

x 63124

dvazquez@husd.us

R-Z and Puente Lupe Santoyo

x 63126

gsantoyo@husd.us


BioMed
World House & Post WH
A-K 

Sharon Flores

x 63123

 sf8815@husd.us 


Farm to Fork
World House & Post WH
L-Z  

Diana Medina

x 63150

dmedina@husd.us

                                                                                                                                  Additional Counseling Support

College and Career Center

 

 

CTE College Advisor Esmeralda Marquez em106@husd.k12.ca.us

Youth Intervention Specialist

Amy Frey af116@husd.us

Biomedical Science Pathway 

Norma Diaz 

ndiaz@husd.us

Upward Bound Project

   

DCAC/EAOP

   

DCAC/EAOP
Southern Alameda Regional Manager

 Emerald A. Young emeraldy@berkeley.edu

School Psychologist

 


 

ETS TRiO

Farin Ealy

fealy@chabotcollege.edu

 

 

 

 

Request an Official Transcript 

Counselor Mission Statement

The counseling department strives to provide students and families with college and career readiness and access to post graduation pathways.  Our goal is to take a holistic approach in meeting the needs of our student community, including career, social, emotional, and academic growth.

Keep Calm Your Counselor Can Help

Made In Hayward Application